Merged Tasks and Notifications

Learn where to find all of your tasks and notifications

One of the feature changes you will notice with the version 1.6.0 release of the BidClips platform is the merging of Tasks and Notifications.  Also, if you are a TPS client you will now be able to assign tasks to TPS users and add them as watchers.  Similarly, TPS users will be able to assign tasks to Provider users and add them as watchers.

Whenever you click on the 'Tasks' link in the 'My Workspace' section of the navigation menu on the left hand side of your Provider Portal, you will see All Tasks.

From here, you can select 'All Tasks', 'My Tasks', or 'Watching' from the Select Task drop-down list.

Next, if you click on the 'Notification' () icon, you will see just those tasks assigned to you-'My Tasks'.

Click on the individual 'Notification' () icon to mark individual tasks as 'Read' or 'Unread'.

Finally, here is an example of a Provider user assigning a task to a TPS user...

...and adding other TPS users as watchers.